Thursday, February 26, 2009

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Thursday, February 19, 2009

one thing led to another

and i found myself on this blog, Wool, Wood and Whiskey. my history of surfing chicago winters makes me partial to freezing cold surf, so my heart leapt when i saw this winter shaka and i wanted to share:



i love it! i've still got my very own set of 5 mm lobster gloves that i can't let go of yet, which is good because i'll probably need them when i eventually make it to maine.

ps i believe the winter shaka artist is Joe Conway, from what i can tell on the blog... please excuse me if i got that wrong (and let me know)

Monday, February 16, 2009

balboa park





this last image is a re-interpretation of a photo i made a several years ago. it's so entertaining making these! i smell a new project.

Take the time to check this out if you enjoy these types of images, particularly "I Wave In Front of Every Apartment I've Ever Lived In Except for One" in Jonathan Gitelson's artist's book section.

Saturday, February 14, 2009

windansea in the rain


shot with my dad's Agfa Viking, which he used at summer camp in 1950. i love playing with this camera and wish the film was not so expensive.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

balancing act


jen, oceanside

Friday, February 6, 2009

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

rest here



I-8 Eastbound, 11:10 AM 1/24/09, Vista Point, exit 37

cuyamaca, stonewall peak




down and dirty scans of one of my favorite hikes.